ADA/Greivance Committee

Approved by County Commissioners December 6, 2018


Carrie Feil – Chairman – – 615-838-6633

Dallas Parsons, Vice Chair –

Veronica Hartman, Secretary – – 615-563-6164

Abbie Howell, ADA Coordinator (non voting member) –

Lacey Buchannan – – 615-542-0654

Tracy Neal – -615-653-6444

Tony Neal –

Michael Brinkley –

Franz Walkup – – 615-5673-1983

Ashley Skelton –

Elizabeth Perry –

Adam Melton


The Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Compliance Committee was established by Resolution with the goal of Cannon County Government working to comply with Title II of the ADA that covers programs, activities and services of public entities. Title II requires that public entities with 50 or more employees are required to develop a grievance procedure, designate an individual to oversee Title II compliance, perform a self-evaluation, and develop a transition plan.

The Committee’s scope of work includes:

Preparing a Self-Evaluation of the City’s policies and practices and analyze whether these policies and practices adversely affect the full participation of individuals with disabilities in its programs, activities, and services.

Developing a Transition Plan that lists the physical barriers in the City’s facilities that limit the accessibility of its programs, activities, or services to individuals with disabilities; the methods to be utilized to remove these barriers and make the facilities accessible; and the schedule for taking necessary steps to achieve compliance.

Developing a Grievance Procedure to outline the process of providing for prompt and equitable resolution of complaints alleging any action that would be prohibited by Title II.